Forum :: Oscraps.com

Forum :: Oscraps.com (https://ozone.oscraps.com/forum/index.php)
-   Need Help? Ask here! (https://ozone.oscraps.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   uploading to gallery - how do you include a link to the product? (https://ozone.oscraps.com/forum/showthread.php?t=38573)

sandra-9663 10-31-2019 12:58 PM

uploading to gallery - how do you include a link to the product?
 
I've noticed that some people include a link to the product used. I can't figure out how to do a link in that "detail" section, when uploading (or editing an uploaded image). ?? . Thanks for any help!!

AZK 10-31-2019 04:33 PM

The gallery uses BB code, just like in the forums, but there is no automated process like in the forum, so you have to enter the code yourself:

[ url = insert the html address of the products' page in the shop ][ /url ]

making sure you take out the spaces I put in the example above.

For example, for your layout Wright's Park, it would look like this:

[ url = https://www.oscraps.com/shop/Autumn-...ollection.html ][ /url ]

again, making sure there are no spaces. Does that help? It's how I do it, but if someone else know of a quicker way, I'm sure they'll chime in!

VickiStegall 10-31-2019 08:37 PM

I thought it automatically converted it to a link when you just paste the link and hit enter?

sandra-9663 11-01-2019 12:11 AM

Thanks!! .. It worked .. :-)

wombat146 11-01-2019 03:21 AM

1 Attachment(s)
The way I do it is to simply go to the store, and without actually 'opening' the product, RIGHT click on the product title and use the Copy Link Address option. Then you only need to paste it into your credits in the gallery. (OR you can open the product and RIGHT click on the product title again and use the same options just mentioned.)

https://ozone.oscraps.com/forum/atta...1&d=1572597453



(Angie, using the URL code doesn't really do anything in the gallery anymore, it just shows the word "link" anyway. :) Might save you a couple of steps. )

AZK 11-02-2019 08:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wombat146 (Post 617967)
(Angie, using the URL code doesn't really do anything in the gallery anymore, it just shows the word "link" anyway. :) Might save you a couple of steps. )

Well, I learned something new today! I have never posted in a gallery where it was just a simple paste of the address. I wondered why you would always get the word "link" and not whatever you typed between the opening and closing code, so I just stopped putting anything in there. I'm going to try this at other galleries that I post at and see if it works there too.

I hope Sandra follows up on this thread!

wombat146 11-03-2019 07:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AZK (Post 618096)
Well, I learned something new today! I have never posted in a gallery where it was just a simple paste of the address. I wondered why you would always get the word "link" and not whatever you typed between the opening and closing code, so I just stopped putting anything in there. I'm going to try this at other galleries that I post at and see if it works there too.

I hope Sandra follows up on this thread!

Angie you may find that the URL code works just fine at other galleries......... we used to be able to do it a few years ago here. Then there was a huge update and we found that no matter what you put in the gallery it would still just be the word 'link'. :)

sandra-9663 11-04-2019 08:06 AM

Thanks again!!. One of my main reasons: when I enter a Challenge, I'm required to use mostly current products. Sometimes I use many different products in one layout, and I often wondered if the poor hostess needed to verify that they were all current, which would require that she try to find each product. Now, I can ease that burden. . Also, I've clicked on the "link" many times when viewing other members' layouts, and found some great products that way. :-)

wombat146 11-04-2019 05:14 PM

Thank you Sandra, that is very thoughtful of you!!! :love: It is very helpful for the challenge host, but I would only link the major products you used, if you have used say a ribbon and only a flower from a designer then it is sufficient for you to just name kit and designer, with no linking. It might make things easier for you, but once again, thank you!!! :hug:

VickiStegall 11-04-2019 05:39 PM

Lol glad I wasn't loosing it when I thought you just paste it :)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:06 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005-2018 Oscraps